Skip to content

Our Programs

The Cambridge International Early Years Curriculum

is a comprehensive framework designed to support the holistic development of children from ages 1 to 6. It focuses on nurturing young learners in a way that promotes curiosity, creativity, and a positive attitude towards learning. Below is an overview of the curriculum, highlighting its key areas of focus and how it caters to the developmental needs of children at different stages within this age range.

The Cambridge International Early Years Curriculum is centered around the following key areas:

Communication and Language:

Developing children's listening, understanding, and speaking skills. Activities are designed to encourage conversation, expand vocabulary, and enhance comprehension.

Physical Development:

Focusing on both fine motor skills, such as writing and using small tools, and gross motor skills like running, jumping, and coordination. Emphasis is also placed on the importance of physical activity and healthy living.

Personal, Social, and Emotional Development

Encouraging children to form positive relationships, work cooperatively, and develop a strong sense of self-esteem and respect for others.


Introducing children to the joys of reading and writing. Early literacy skills are fostered through stories, phonics, and a variety of writing opportunities.


Building a foundation in number, shape, space, and measures. Children explore concepts through hands-on activities, practical problem-solving, and exploration.

Understanding the World:

Guiding children to make sense of their physical world and their community through opportunities to explore, observe, and find out about people, places, technology, and the environment.

Expressive Arts and Design:

Encouraging children to express themselves through art, music, dance, role-play, and design and technology, fostering creativity and imagination.

Special Programs:

Information on special programs like language immersion, STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Mathematics), and outdoor education.

Curriculum Overview per Age

Age 1

For one-year-olds, the curriculum focuses on sensory exploration and the development of trust and security. Activities are designed to support early communication through simple gestures, sounds, and responses to familiar voices. Physical development is encouraged through play that promotes crawling, standing, and early walking, along with fine motor skills like grasping.

Age 2

At two years, the emphasis is on expanding vocabulary, fostering early expressions through words and simple sentences, and encouraging social interactions through play. Activities support the development of independence in movement, including walking, running, and climbing, and begin to introduce basic concepts of sharing and cooperation.

Ages 3-4

The curriculum for three to four-year-olds nurtures curiosity, language development, and social skills. Learning through play becomes more structured, with activities designed to develop fine and gross motor skills, early literacy and numeracy awareness, and the beginnings of problem-solving and observation skills related to understanding the world.

Ages 4-5

This stage prepares children for more formal learning environments, with a focus on enhancing literacy and numeracy skills, understanding of the world, and expressive arts. The curriculum fosters independence, critical thinking, and collaboration, preparing children for the transition to primary education.

Ages 5-6

For children aged five to six, the curriculum builds on the foundation laid in the earlier years, emphasizing more advanced literacy and numeracy skills, including reading, writing, basic math concepts, and scientific exploration. Social, emotional, and physical development continues to be important, with activities designed to encourage teamwork, leadership, and a healthy lifestyle.

Throughout all ages, the Cambridge International Early Years Curriculum emphasize a child-centered approach, recognizing the importance of play in learning, and the need to adapt to the individual developmental stages and interests of each child. This ensures a supportive, engaging, and enriching learning experience that lays the foundation for lifelong learning and success.